International
+27 12 657 0050
Sales
South Africa
+27 12 657 0050
Info

Spotlight on Sebastian Pyka from Cablant in Switzerland

Feb 16, 2021 | Articles, February 2021, Newsletter Articles

What lead to your current career path?

I did not study what I am doing right now. My origin is gastronomy and in 2008 I decided to change my career. Everything I know and do now, I taught myself through self-study and experience. But I think I do everything very well and customers are really satisfied with what my team and I are doing.

How long have you been doing what you are doing?                             

I got the opportunity to change my career in 2009, so I have been spending the last 12 years immersed in wireless communication.

Spotlight - Sebastian Pyka - Cablant Switzerland

Tell us more about your home life. Do you have a partner, children and / or pets?

What can I say about my home life 😊 Yes, I am married since 2009 and my wife and I are really happy. We have two lovely children, a daughter that is 8 years old and our son is 10 years old. Everything is not always easy, but we are happy and that is the most important thing from my point of view. In addition to the four of us, our family includes two guinea pigs 😊 Gina and Charlie who are both 2 years old.

I was born in Germany in 1982 and live in Switzerland since 2004, and my wife is original Swiss😊

Any interest in sport or other hobbies?

As you can imagine with a young, new company and two children, my agenda is really full but when it is possible, I go to the gym. Sometimes I go as early as 5 am in the morning and it is a great start to the day. I like to meet with friends to talk about some other topics than work, because for to me the work life balance is what makes me efficient in my job.

What is your favourite food?

My favourite food is meat 😊 and I love a medium rare rib-eye steak. I also like vegetables, but my biggest problems are sweets. I changed my life in 2020 by not only focussing on my career but also on my health. I changed my lifestyle and lost 35kg in one year with changing my nutrition.

Your favourite place to go on holiday?

There are two places which are my favourites. First of all, I love to visit my homeland Germany and the Baltic sea. In the last 2 years I have also been going skiing which is really lovely for a winter-holiday.

What would you change in your life (if anything)?

I think if I could change something I the past, I would have founded my own company earlier. If I could change something now (I am working hard on it), it is to spend more time with my family, but I love my family and they completely understand that I need to work very hard at the moment.

Recent Newsletters

This website uses necessary cookies, which are essential to use the website and cannot be deactivated. Furthermore, you can consent to the use of analysis, advertising and social media cookies. Please see our cookies page for further details or agree by clicking the 'Accept' button.